Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

NYS Computer Science & Digital Fluency Standards

The New York State K12 Computer Science & Digital Fluency Standards were adopted by the Board of Regents in December 2020.  The new standards focus on five key concepts:

  1. Impacts of Computing
  2. Computational Thinking
  3. Networks & System Design
  4. Cybersecurity
  5. Digital Literacy

The Educational Technology Coaches worked with the Excel version of the Standards with Examples provided by the NYS Education Department.  They worked as a team to add in websites, programs (paid/free) and provided additional resources such as different educational technologies available to Model Schools subscribing districts that can assist districts with filling in the gaps that can help to address these standards.

Please click here to view their working document.

If you need support on finding ways to bridge the gaps within these standards, please reach out to the Educational Technology Coach assigned to your district.

If you need further support or have any questions/comments, please reach out to the Model Schools Program Administrator, Heather Ciccone at