Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Dignity for All Students Act

Eastern Suffolk BOCES seeks to create an environment free of harassment, bullying, and discrimination, to foster civility in its facilities, and to prevent conduct that is inconsistent with its educational mission. ESBOCES, therefore, prohibits all forms of harassment and bullying of students by employees or other students on ESBOCES property and at ESBOCES functions.

ESBOCES further prohibits discrimination against students, including, but not limited to, discriminatory acts based upon a person’s actual or perceived race, color, weight, national origin, ethnic group, religion, religious practice, disability, sexual orientation, gender identity or expression, or sex by employees or other students on ESBOCES property and at ESBOCES functions.

In addition, other acts of harassment, bullying, and/or discrimination that occur off ESBOCES property may be subject to discipline or other corrective action, where such acts create or would foreseeably create a risk of substantial disruption within the ESBOCES environment, where it is foreseeable that the conduct, threats, intimidation, or abuse might reach ESBOCES property.

For more information, contact the Dignity Act Coordinator in your child’s school. The names, locations and contact information for each school building’s Dignity Act Coordinators are provided below.

You can also get more information from the New York State Education Department website about the Dignity for All Students Act at www.p12.nysed.gov/dignityact/  and the Safe Schools Against Violence in Education (SAVE) legislation at www.p12.nysed.gov/sss/ssae/schoolsafety/save/ 

 

Location

 

Coordinator Name

 

 

Email

 

 

Adult Education Center (AEC)

631-233-4450

 

 

Pekar, Andrea

 

apekar@esboces.org

 

Bellport Academic Center (BAC)

631-286-6900

 

 

Blandi, Meri

Callahan, Christopher

Farnum-Weber, Jennifer

Gittler, Pamela

Gurnick, Wayne

Gutierrez, Carlos

Honce, Shannon

Kenyon, Krystle

Levy, Patrice

Perrotta, Angela

Pugni, Sean

Rivers, Moonée

Roland-Scott, Amy M.

Smith, James J.

Standard-Joiner, Tyesha

Thomson, Dana M.

 

 

mblandi@esboces.org

ccallaha@esboces.org

jfarnum@esboces.org

pgittler@esboces.org

wgurnick@esboces.org

cgutierr@esboces.org

shonce@esboces.org

krkenyon@esboces.org

plevy@esboces.org

aperrott@esboces.org

spugni@esboces.org

mrivers@esboces.org

aroland@esboces.org

jasmith@esboces.org

tjoiner@esboces.org

dthomson@esboces.org

 

 

Bixhorn Technical Center (BTC)

631-286-6500

 

 

Bittner, Cheryl

D'Ambrosio, Chris W.

Esposito, Albana

Feldman, Nicole

Zergebel, Nicole

 

 

cbittner@esboces.org

cdambros@esboces.org

aesposit@esboces.org

nfeldman@esboces.org

nzergebe@esboces.org

 

 

Brookhaven Learning Center (BLC)

631-286-6700

 

 

Conway, Kimberly S.

Drinkwater, Nicole

Gargan, Susan

Hughes, Elizabeth

Kaye, Lisa R.

Kempf, Roberta

Perino, Steve

Rastelli, Darlene

Reali, Daniella

Ruhl, Laura

Vitale, Alexandra L.

Wolpert, Robin

 

 

kconway@esboces.org

ndrinkwa@esboces.org

SGargan@esboces.org

ehughes@esboces.org

lkaye@esboces.org

rkempf@esboces.org

sperino@esboces.org

drastell@esboces.org

dreali@esboces.org

rluhl@esboces.org

avitale@esboces.org

rwolpert@esboces.org

 

 

Hines Administration Center (HAC)

631-687-3056

 

 

Damus-Makelele, Claudy

 

 

cdamus@esboces.org

 

 

Islip Academic Center (IAC)

631-244-5950

 

 

Costello, Courtney

Devlin, Kelly

Flanagan, Sean

Goltz, Susan

Hinton, Natasha

Lee, Elizabeth

Lee, Tara

Muller, James

Ramos-Galarza, Lurdes

Tedesco, Charles

 

 

ccostell@esboces.org

klupo@esboces.org

sflanaga@esboces.org

sgoltz@esboces.org

nhinton@esboces.org

elee@esboces.org

tlee@esboces.org

jmuller@esboces.org

lgalarza@esboces.org

ctedesco@esboces.org

 

 

Islip Career Center (ICC)

631-244-5900

 

 

Lepore, Peter

MacDevitt, Jennifer

McCarthy, Thomas

Scicolone, Dawn

 

 

plepore@esboces.org

jmacdevi@esboces.org

tmccarth@esboces.org

dscicolo@esboces.org

 

 

Itinerant - Mailed

631-244-5900

 

 

Martinez, Staci

 

 

smartine@esboces.org

 

 

Jefferson Academic Center (JAC)

631-476-0564

 

 

Caen, Guilanna

Cain, Elizabeth M.

Delise, Denise

Freda, Alicia

Hayes, Nicole

Iorio, Vincent

Kimberling, Melissa

Ohanlon, Shauna

Scott, Christian

Taxman-Goldfarb, Lisa

Wilkerson, Sharon

 

 

gcaen@esboces.org

ecain@esboces.org

ddelise@esboces.org

afreda@esboces.org

nhayes@esboces.org

viorio@esboces.org

mmartine@esboces.org

sohanlon@esboces.org

cscott@esboces.org

ltaxmang@esboces.org

swilkers@esboces.org

 

 

Milliken Technical Center (MTC)

631-244-5897

 

 

Arbelaez, Paula

Boyce-Hurst, Mai Lan

Martino, Jennifer L.

Romito, Richard

 

 

parbelae@esboces.org

mhurst@esboces.org

jmartino@esboces.org

rromito@esboces.org

 

 

Premm Learning Center (PLC)

631-567-4901

 

 

Boettcher, Caroline

Farrell, Kelly A.

Hill, Emily

Montaglione, Emily

Montanaro, Joanna

Schwartz-Papaleo, Laura

Villar-Sharma Darislyna

Wainwright, Sara

 

 

cboettch@esboces.org

kfarrell@esboces.org

ehill@esboces.org

emontagl@esboces.org

jmontana@esboces.org

lschwart@esboces.org

dvillar@esboces.org

swainwri@esboces.org

 

 

Sayville Elementary School (SES)

631-422-1570

 

 

Calabro, Erin

Carpenter, Michelle

Graziose, Elizabeth

Hannel, Tina-Louise

Kealey, Kristyn

Melito, Barbara

Perino, Steve

Rovegno, Tiffany

Verlizzo, Melissa

 

 

ecalabro@esboces.org

mcarpent@esboces.org

egrazios@esboces.org

thannel@esboces.org

kkealey@esboces.org

bmelito@esboces.org

sperino@esboces.org

trovegno@esboces.org

mverlizz@esboces.org

 

 

Sequoya High School (SHS)

631-622-1200

 

 

Adamson, Danielle

Allison, Germaine

Arias, Beatriz

Audia, Karen

Bannon, Elizabeth

Bruno, Dayle

Bubla, Cindy

Burger, Thomas

Cavanagh, Kelli

Costa-Kulesa, Marybeth

Ericson-Abbruzzese, Kristin

Flynn, Keith

Forstadt, Dana

Gannon, Rebecca

Hopkins, Alonza

Huttner, Chelsea

Italiano, Alicia

Kaplan, Jenae

Krapin, Jonathan

Lamneck, Caitlin

Meunkle, Abbey

Repperger, Steven

Rosen, Charlene

Ryan, Melissa

Victor, Grace

 

 

dadamson@esboces.org

gallison@esboces.org

babrown@esboces.org

cattisan@esboces.org

ebannon@esboces.org

dbruno@esboces.org

cbubla@esboces.org

tburger@esboces.org

kcavanag@esboces.org

mcosta@esboces.org

kericson@esboces.org

kflynn@esboces.org

dforstad@esboces.org

rgannon@esboces.org

ahopkins@esboces.org

chuttner@esboces.org

aitalian@esboces.org

jkaplan@esboces.org

jkrapin@esboces.org

clamneck@esboces.org

ameunkle@esboces.org

srepperg@esboces.org

crosen@esboces.org

mryan@esboces.org

gvictor@esboces.org

 

 

Tecumseh Elementary School  (TES)

631-775-1700

 

 

Attisani, Christina

Boehm, Kimberly

Hamid, Rafia

Harte, Karen

Lauber, Susan

Lorenz, Susan D.

Marengo, Hillary

Mastropolo, Marc

McGovern, Kevin

Muller, Meagan

Peymann, Tracy A.

Reardon, Christine M.

Scheld, Sabrina

Shanahan, Jennifer

Valentine, Kyle

Ventimiglia, Lisa

Villar-Sharma Darislyna

Wachholder, Allysa

Westhoff-Smejc, Elizabeth

White, Laurie

 

 

cattisan@esboces.org

kboehm@esboces.org

rhamid@esboces.org

kharte@esboces.org

slauber@esboces.org

slorenz@esboces.org

hmarengo@esboces.org

mmastrop@esboces.org

kmcgover@esboces.org

mmuller@esboces.org

tpeymann@esboces.org

creardon@esboces.org

sscheld@esboces.org

jshanaha@esboces.org

kvalenti@esboces.org

lventimi@esboces.org

dvillar@esboces.org

awachhol@esboces.org

ewesthof@esboces.org

lwhite@esboces.org

 

 

Ward Technical Center (WTC)

631-369-8100

 

 

Davis, Marie

Denninger, Brittney

Ferland, Luke

 

 

mdavis@esboces.org

bdenning@esboces.org

lferland@esboces.org

 

 

Westhampton Beach Learning Center 

(WHBLC)

631-288-6400

 

 

Bambola, Lynda

Baranta, Angela

Brady, Erin

Byer, Elyssa

Carpenter, Michele

Cook, Jenny

Hines, Celenia

Jarrett, Tenesha

King, Katelyn

Makowski, Dave

McDermott, Rebecca

 

 

jaudiino@esboces.org

abaranta@esboces.org

ebrady@esboces.org

ebyer@esboces.org

micarpen@esboces.org

jcook@esboces.org

chines@esboces.org

tjarrett@esboces.org

kking@esboces.org

dmakowsk@esboces.org

rmcdermo@esboces.org